The 2017 IRMS Industry Awards will honour the following:

IRMS Innovation of the Year
Awarded for the best nominated new idea or system. 
2017 nominees:
-UK Government Department for International Development
-The Digital Preservation Coalition
2016 winner: Digital Transfer Project - The National Archives

IRMS Supplier of the Year
Awarded to the best nominated supplier
2017 nominees:
-Crown Records Management
-Digital Preservation Coalition
-Objective Corporation
-Webfooted Designs
2016 winner: Box-it

IRMS Alison North Award for New Professionals
Open to those in their first 3 years in the profession- both those in employment and those in full-time or part-time study.  Entry is via submission of a written piece. The prize is attendance at the Conference (all expenses paid!). 2017 winner announced on the night!
2016 winner: Abigail Wharne

IRMS Team of the Year
Awarded to the outstanding nominated team of the Year.
2017 nominees:
-Cyngor Gwynedd Council - iGwynedd e-file Project Team
-Digital Preservation Coalition - Full Team
-Direct Line Insurance - Records Management Team
-Fife Council - Archive and Records Store Team 
Health & Safety Authority (Ireland) - e-Files Storage and Disposition Project Team 
-Information Governance Alliance  (NHS England Digital Team) - Records Management Code of Practice Project Team 
-Ofwat - Information Governance Improvement Project Team
-Parliamentary and Health Service Ombudsman - Egress System Implementation Team 
-Storetec - Full Team 
-Translink - Information Management Team 
2016 winner: Information & Records Management Service - Warwickshire County Council

IRMS Tribal Bulletin Content Award
Awarded to the author of the best content in the Bulletin. 2017 winner announced on the night!
2016 winner: Alan Bell

IRMS Professional of the Year
Awarded to the nominated professional who has had the most outstanding year.
2016 winner: Michael Read

Records Management Lifetime Achievement Award 
Awarded to a professional of outstanding achievement over the term of their career.
2016 winner: Roger Poole

The IRMS also confers Fellowships and Honorary Life Memberships to individuals deemed deserving of these honours. For more information on the IRMS Industry Awards please email: or visit:

2017 Countdown

2016 Highlights

2017 Sponsors